The Executive Committee of the Veterinary Officers Association

The VOA is comprised of ten colleges distributed around Ireland. A representative from each college is elected annually to sit on the Executive Committee. This committee usually meets once every five or six weeks at Fleming's Hall, 12 Fleming's Place, Dublin 4. This meeting is attended by the negotiating secretary for the VOA, the General Secretary of the AHCPS, Mr. Ciaran Rohan. The Officers of the VOA are the President, Vice-President, President Elect, Honorary Secretary, Assistant Honorary Secretary and Honorary Treasurer.


VOA Executive Committee 2017-2018 

The following Executive Officers and College Representatives were elected at the Annual General Meeting held on the 31st of March, 2017.



Mark McCarthy


Mary Courtney 

President- Elect

Patrick Holmes

Honorary Secretary

Dorothy Bailey

Honorary Treasurer

Jim O Donovan

Assistant Hon. Secretary

Justin Byrne

Dublin A

Sean Ashe

Dublin B

Shane McGettrick


Oliver Hamilton

North West

Brian Gormley

North East

Philip Sheridan


James D. Casey


Deirdre Ní Bhuachalla

South Central

Ann Quinn

South East

John Maher

South West

William Fitzgerald

Last Updated 10/02/2018